Week thirteen

This week I was joined in the studio by Dean. Is was always my intention to do a Desert Island Disks type show from time to time and this was the first time I did it.

First of all then, Dean’s tracks:

1. ‘Fitz and the Dizzyspells‘ by Andrew Bird.

2. ‘Far Out‘ by Blur.

3. ‘The Boy Least Likely to Is a Machine‘ by The Boy Least Likely To. (YouTube.)

4. ‘Sweden‘ by  The Divine Comedy.

5. ‘Leaders of the Free World‘ by Elbow.

6. ‘Il Re‘ by Jovanotti.

7. ‘March of the Dawn‘ – The Mummers.

8. ‘Enemy Gene‘ – Of Montreal.

9. ‘Without Thinking‘ – The Streets.

10. ‘The Case Continues‘ – Ute Lemper.

11. ‘S-S-S-Single Bed‘ – F.O.X.

12. ‘Dance Commander‘ – Electric Six.

And then the tracks that I chose:

13. ‘Radio 4‘ by PiL.

14. ‘Radio Ga Ga‘ by Queen.

15. ‘Fade To Grey‘ (Extended) by Visage.

16. ‘Every Colour You Are‘ by Rain Tree Crow.

17. ‘Hyperactive‘ by Thomas Dolby.

18. ‘Total Eclipse Of The Sun‘ by Einstürzende Neubauten. (YouTube)

19. ‘Lucky‘ by Radiohead.

20. ‘Sun It Rises‘ by Fleet Foxes.

The Spotify playlist, featuring all the above tracks, bar two, can be found here.

About fennerpearson

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s